Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Solano Innovation Awards To Local Business & Government Leaders

Solano Business News has given its "Solano Innovation Awards" to Solano leaders for their levels of innovation:

Speed Raceway: They converted the former Circuit City to an innovative indoor speed raceway. A great reuse of space when there's a glut of Solano retail space.

Sherilyn Henry founder of Yippie Yogurt www.YippieYogurt.org. Yippie Yogurt from Yippie Foundation offers work experience to low income youth. to get involved contact Sherilyn Henry at 707 208-0853 or Sherilyn@YippieYogurt.org. Sherilyn Henry also founded PeaceJam Solano www.PeaceJamSolano.org. Yippie Yogurt Administration Office, California Business Center, 1652 West Texas Street, Fairfield, CA 94533.

US Bank & Umpqua Bank: For moving forward with making more innovative business loans despite today's economy.

Curt Johnston, head of Fairfield's Economic Development. Curt Johnston has stretched his limited budget in moving forward with redeveloping central Fairfield's business district. 707 428-7400.

Suisun City Mayor Pete Sanchez, along with the entire Suisun city council: Jane Day, Mike Hudson,  Mike Segala and Sam Derting. Suisun Voters can follow Suisun politics at Twitter.com/SuisunVoters and Solano politics at SolanoGovernment.blogspot.com

Nuclear response team from Travis Air Force base. We congratulate our military for their help in coming to Japan's assistance.

Suggestions from the public for the next "Solano Innovation Awards" are welcome. Call Solano Business News 707 434-8000.

No comments:

Post a Comment